• Interview de Jackson Brundage - ...ology (24/05/2011)

    Après Shantel et Robert, c'est Jackson Brundage qui a été interviewé par Sharon Tharp pour ....ology. Je vous laisse découvrir l'interview en VO que nous traduirons dès que possible...


    Hi Jackson! How are you?

    Hi Sharon! I'm good.

    So let's chat. How do you feel about One Tree Hill getting picked up for season 9?

    I think that's great for the show. It's really cool.

    Did you get to watch the season finale?

    Oh, yeah. We watched it.

    And what did you think?

    I thought it was really good. It was really awesome.

    What do you think about Jamie and his friends becoming the new rivercourt crew?


    I think that's really cool because at the end, Jamie walks across the bridge and it's like the new generation. Like Jamie is the new Lucas. I think that was pretty cool.

    I totally agree. Jamie has always been a mini-Lucas.

    Yeah.

    This year, you've gotten to act more with kids your age with Chuck and Madison hanging out with Jamie so much. How's that been?

    Yeah, it's fun. It was really weird kind of being the only kid on the show, so it was fun they brought new kids to the show.

    Jamie plays basketball and baseball now. Which do you prefer?

    That's really hard because I like both. I play basketball and this fall, I'm going to play baseball. So it's really hard. I kind of like both.

    Have you gotten better at both sports since the show?


    Oh, yeah. I've gotten a lot of practice, so I've gotten way better.

    What are some similarities and differences between you and Jamie?

    Well, something we both like is sports and stuff like that. And we like to eat a lot of junk food. And a difference probably is that he's spoiled and I'm not. And he's younger than I am.

    Yeah, especially when the show first started you were a lot older, right?


    I was two and a half years older.

    Now with the time jump, you're closer in age. Is that easier for you?

    Yeah, it's easier because people say I'm more mature than Jamie is. But Jamie's getting more mature so I get to act a bit more like myself.

    Is it weird watching season 5? You were really, really small back then!

    Yeah, it's funny. During the day, when my brother and sister get home from school, we turn on the TV. And me and my sister watch all the old reruns of One Tree Hill from the first, second, third and every season. Me and my sister like to watch the reruns. It's pretty funny.


    When you got cast on the show, did you know anything about it?

    My mom watched a little bit of it, but I knew absolutely nothing about the show. When I got the part, I watched a little bit of the show just to understand what it was all about.

    What would you say was the hardest episode for you to film?

    That's a hard one because I've done a lot of episodes and I don't remember doing most of them! (laughs)

    Haha! What about this season's car accident episode? You were in the water most of the time.

    Oh, that wasn't hard. That was fun! That was the funnest scene ever.

    It wasn't cold in the water? (laughs)

    No. They had it heated up to like 82.

    It must be fun doing things like that then, huh?


    Oh, yeah. It's really fun. I do all my own stunts, so I like doing all that stuff.

    What's it like having James and Joy as your on-screen parents?

    They're really fun. I've hung out with Joy and James. I've had a guys night, like a video game night with James. Me and Mom have gone to a movie with Joy. So it's fun to have pretend parents. (laughs)

    How do your real parents think about you getting into the acting business?

    They're really supportive.

    Do you watch the show together?

    Yeah, the whole family gets in the living room and we watch the episodes.

    Cool! This is a hard question, but who would you say is your favorite couple on the show?

    My favorite couple? Probably Quinn and Clay because they're both really funny.

    Who is the biggest prankster on set?

    That's really hard because Shantel and Rob, they've played pranks on people on set and I have too. But it's probably between me, Shantel and Rob.

    Can you tell me about a prank you've pulled? Any good stories?

    Hm. Well, I've scared a lot of people. I'll hide behind fake plants that they have and I'll jump out with a scary mask. I've scared a lot of people.

    What else do you like to do for fun?

    I like going to the skatepark. I've been going to the skatepark with my friends, hanging out with my friends, having sleepovers and stuff like that.

    Cool. What's your favorite movie or TV show?

    Well, my favorite movie would have to be Rush Hour, Rush Hour 2 and Rush Hour 3.

    Yeah, I heard you're a big Jackie Chan fan.

    Yeah, I love Jackie Chan.

    Do you do martial arts?


    I used to when I was younger.

    What about TV?

    I watch tons of TV. I like to watch this show called Rob Dyrdek's Fantasty Factory on MTV. He's so funny. I just love watching him.

    If you could work with anyone, who would you choose?

    Probably Jackie Chan if it was an actor, but if I had to work with someone who is not an actor or actress and is on a reality show, it would probably be Rob Dyrdek.

    Do you skateboard?

    Yeah, I do a little skateboarding. I've gotten really into scootering actually. There's this sport scootering now. There are professional scooterers.

    Reallly? There are a lot of them at the skatepark?

    Oh, yeah. There's tons. There's bikers, rollarbladers, scooters and skateboarders. Scootering is kind of new. It was in the last X Games and stuff, so it's gotten really popular. A lot of people like to do it.

    Awesome. So what would you like to say to your fans?

    Thanks for watching and if we come back for another season then keep watching the show!

    Thanks Jackson!

    Thanks!


    Source : ...ology


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :